Zscaler.net

July 2017

Zscaler provides transparency around service availability and changes to our customers. Please refer to Zscaler’s service continuity customer notification policy for details.

Maintenance:
Completed
Scheduled For: July 19, 2017 | 22:00 UTC - July 20, 2017 | 1:00 UTC
Washington DC Scheduled Maintenance

Zscaler will be performing planned maintenance in our Washington Data Center (WAS1) on Wednesday, July 19th at 3:00 pm PDT. (July 19th at 22:00 UTC).

This maintenance is expected to last up to a maximum of 3 hours.  During such window customers' traffic to the Washington Data Center may be affected.

 

Maintenance Window

Start time is July 19th at 3:00 pm PDT. (July 19th at 22:00 UTC)

End time is July 19th at 6:00 pm PDT. (July 20th at 01:00 UTC)

 

This activity has been completed.

Incident:
Resolved
Tianjin II Data Center Issue

We are investigating an issue with our Tianjin II data center. We are investigating periods of slowness and/or increased latency. We will post additional information on this incident as it is available.
Update: 8/7/2017 9:42:55 UTC - This incident has been resolved. Please contact Zscaler Support if you have additional questions. 
Maintenance:
Completed
Scheduled For: July 19, 2017 | 10:00 UTC - July 31, 2017 | 10:00 UTC
Tokyo DC Scheduled Maintenance

Scheduled network maintenance will be performed in our Tokyo DC (TYO2)  beginning Wednesday, July 19 at 03:00 am PDT (July 19 at 10:00:00  UTC) through Monday, July 31st at 03:00 am PDT (July 31st at 10:00:00 UTC).

 

During this maintenance period latency may increase up to 40ms to 60ms. 

 

Maintenance Window

Start time is July 19 at 03:00 am PDT (July 19 at 10:00 UTC)

End time is July 31  at 03:00 am PDT (July 31 at 10:00 UTC)

 

This activity has been completed.

Incident:
Resolved
New York II Data Center Issue

We are investigating an issue with our New York II data center. We are investigating periods of slowness and/or increased latency. We will post additional information on this incident as it is available.
 
Update: 7/5/2017 22:34:28 UTC - This incident has been resolved. Please contact Zscaler Support if you have additional questions.
Incident:
Resolved
Planned Service update
Zscaler will be performing a planned service update on its cloud. During this update window, customers may temporarily be unable to access the administration and reporting UI.  All organizations’ policies will continue to be enforced. All transaction logs will be collected and will be available when the patch update is completed
 
This Activity has been completed.