Zscaler.net

March 2018

Zscaler provides transparency around service availability and changes to our customers. Please refer to Zscaler’s service continuity customer notification policy for details.

Incident:
Resolved
Reporting and Logging

We are investigating an issue with Reporting and Logging. Your organization’s policies are being enforced. All user logs are being collected and will be available at the resolution of this incident. We will post additional information on this incident as it is available.

Update: 4/4/2018 7:39:37 UTC - This incident has been resolved. Please contact Zscaler Support if you have additional questions.

Incident:
Resolved
Shanghai Data Center Issue

We are investigating an issue with our Shanghai data center. Traffic has been re-routed to the next closest datacenter while we investigate. We will post additional information on this incident as it is available.

Update: 3/28/2018 2:27:37 UTC - This incident has been resolved. Please contact Zscaler Support if you have additional questions.

Incident:
Resolved
Sydney Data Center Issue

We are investigating an issue with our Sydney data center. We are investigating periods of slowness and/or increased latency. We will post additional information on this incident as it is available.

Update: 3/22/2018 9:09:00 UTC - This incident has been resolved. Please contact Zscaler Support if you have additional questions.

Incident:
Resolved
Melbourne Data Center Issue

We are investigating an issue with our Melbourne data center. We are investigating periods of slowness and/or increased latency. We will post additional information on this incident as it is available.

Update: 3/22/2018 9:09:00 UTC - This incident has been resolved. Please contact Zscaler Support if you have additional questions.

Maintenance:
Completed
Scheduled For: March 08, 2018 | 22:00 UTC - March 09, 2018 | 1:00 UTC
Amsterdam Data Center Scheduled Maintenance

Zscaler will be performing planned maintenance at our Amsterdam (AMS2) Data Center.  During the maintenance window the AMS2 Data Center may be unavailable.

Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

 

Maintenance Window:

Start time is March 8, 2pm PDT (March 8, 22:00 UTC)

End time is March 8,  5pm PDT (March 9, 01:00  UTC)

 

This activity has been completed.

Maintenance:
Completed
Scheduled For: March 09, 2018 | 22:00 UTC - 23:00 UTC
London (LON3) Data Center Network Maintenance

During the following maintenance window, we will be performing  network maintenance at our London (LON3) Data Center.  During certain parts of the maintenance window,  network performance degradation may occur for periods of the maintenance. 

Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

 

Maintenance Window:

Start time is March 9, 2pm PDT (March 9, 22:00 UTC)

End time is March 9,  3pm PDT (March 9, 23:00  UTC

 

This activity has been completed.

Maintenance:
Completed
Scheduled For: March 06, 2018 | 1:00 UTC - 5:00 UTC
Dallas Data Center Scheduled Maintenance

Zscaler will be performing planned maintenance at our Dallas (DFW1) Data Center.  During the maintenance window the DFW1 Data Center may be unavailable.

Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

 

Maintenance Window:

Start time is March 5, 5pm PDT (March 6, 01:00 UTC)

End time is March 5,  9pm PDT (March 6, 05:00  UTC)

 

This activity has been completed.

Incident:
Resolved
SAML Authentication Bypass Vulnerability

On February 27, 2018, Duo Security released a security advisory detailing a new vulnerability class affecting Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML) based single sign-on (SSO) systems. Due to the way that certain implementations parse SAML Responses, it may be possible for a user with authenticated access to authenticate as an alternate user without knowing their password. This discovery has resulted in numerous SAML libraries and solutions implementing the libraries to be exposed to privilege escalation attacks. 

Zscaler has completed an assessment of all systems and has determined that Zscaler Internet Access (ZIA) is not vulnerable. Zscaler Private Access(ZPA) is potentially vulnerable in very specific circumstances. The ZPA enrollment service is not vulnerable and an attack could not therefore lead to a multi-tenancy attack whereby one user could gain access to the account of a user in a separate company. The ZPA vulnerability is limited to the broker service and is therefore restricted to a user potentially accessing the account of another user within the same company, but only for active directory groups/assertions whose identifier is a prefix of another active directory group/assertion owned by the attacker. Zscaler has already developed a patch to address this situation and will release it as soon as QA testing has been completed