Zscaler.net

July 2018

Zscaler provides transparency around service availability and changes to our customers. Please refer to Zscaler’s service continuity customer notification policy for details.

Maintenance:
Up Coming
Scheduled For: July 21, 2018 | 12:00 UTC - 13:00 UTC
Tokyo Datacenter Emergency Network Maintenance

During the following maintenance window, we will be performing  network maintenance at our Tokyo (TYO2) Data Center.  During certain parts of the maintenance window, 15 minutes of potential network performance degradation may occur . 

Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

Maintenance Window:

Start time is July 21, 5am PDT (July 21, 12:00 UTC)

End time is July 21, 6am PDT (July 21, 13:00  UTC)

Incident:
Resolved
Tokyo II Data Center Issue

We are investigating an issue with our Tokyo II data center. We are investigating periods of slowness and/or increased latency. We will post additional information on this incident as it is available.

Incident:
Resolved
URL Categorization Issue

We investigated an issue where outlook.office365.com was wrongly categorized and getting blocked. This issue has been mitigated around 1:00 PM UTC. Please contact Zscaler Support if you have additional questions.

 

 

Maintenance:
Completed
Scheduled For: July 13, 2018 | 1:00 UTC - 5:00 UTC
Los Angeles Data Center Scheduled Maintenance

Zscaler will be performing planned maintenance at our Los Angeles (QLA1) Data Center.  During the maintenance window the QLA1 Data Center may be unavailable.

Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

 

Maintenance Window:

Start time is July 12, 6pm PDT (July 13, 01:00 UTC)

End time is July 12, 10pm PDT (July 13, 05:00  UTC)

This activity has been completed 

Maintenance:
Completed
Scheduled For: July 13, 2018 | 17:00 UTC - 21:00 UTC
Singapore (SIN4) Data Center scheduled maintenance

Zscaler will be performing scheduled  maintenance at our Singapore (SIN4) Data Center.  During the maintenance window the SIN4 Data Center may be unavailable.

Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

 

Maintenance Window:

Start time is July 13 at 10:00 am PDT (July 13 at 17:00 UTC)

End time is  July 13 at  2:00 pm PDT (July 13 at 21:00 UTC)

 

This activity has been completed.

Maintenance:
Completed
Scheduled For: July 10, 2018 | 21:00 UTC - July 11, 2018 | 3:00 UTC
Madrid (MAD2) Data Center Network Maintenance

During the following maintenance window, we will be performing  network maintenance at our Madrid (MAD2) Data Center.  During certain parts of the maintenance window,  network performance degradation may occur for periods of the maintenance. 

Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

Maintenance Window:

Start time: July 10, 4:00pm  (July 10, 21:00 UTC)
End time: July 10, 8:00pm (July 11, 03:00 UTC)

 

This activity has been completed .

Maintenance:
Completed
Scheduled For: July 03, 2018 | 1:00 UTC - 1:30 UTC
Administration UI Unavailable
 
Zscaler operations will be performing a short maintenance during which the administration UI will be unavailable.  All organizations’ policies will be enforced and transaction logs will be recorded during the maintenance. 

 

Incident:
Resolved
Administration UI and User Authentication Issues

We are investigating an issue with the administration UI on our zscaler.net cloud. We will post additional information on this incident as it is available.

 

Update: 7/2/2018 7:21:45 UTC - This incident has been resolved. Please contact Zscaler Support if you have additional questions.