Zscaler.net

Scheduled maintenance

Zscaler provides transparency around service availability and changes to our customers. Please refer to Zscaler’s service continuity customer notification policy for details.

February 2018

  • Maintenance:
    Up Coming
    Scheduled For: February 27, 2018 | 2:00 UTC - 6:00 UTC
    Chicago (CHI1) Data Center Network Maintenance

    During the following maintenance window, we will be performing  network maintenance at our Chicago (CHI1) Data Center.  During certain parts of the maintenance window,  network performance degradation may occur for periods of the maintenance. 

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: February 10, 2018 | 2:00 UTC - 6:00 UTC
    Dallas (DFW1) Data Center Network Maintenance

    During the following maintenance window, we will be performing  network maintenance at our Dallas (DFW1) Data Center.  During the maintenance window network performance degradation may occur. 

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

    Maintenance Window:

    Start time is February 9 at 6:00 pm PDT  (Feb. 10 at 02:00 UTC)

    End time is  February 9 at 10:00 pm PDT (Feb. 10 at 06:00 UTC)

    This maintenance has completed.

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: February 07, 2018 | 22:00 UTC - 23:00 UTC
    Paris Data Center Scheduled Maintenance

    Zscaler will be performing planned maintenance at our Paris (PAR2) Data Center.  During the maintenance window the PAR2 Data Center may be unavailable.

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

     

    Maintenance Window:

    Start time is February 7th, 2pm PDT (February 7th, 22:00 UTC)

    End time is February 7th,  3pm PDT (February 7th, 23:00  UTC)

     

    This activity has been completed.

     

March 2018

  • Maintenance:
    Postponed
    Scheduled For: March 04, 2018 | 5:00 UTC - 11:00 UTC
    Singapore (SIN2) Data Center Network Maintenance

    During the following maintenance window, our service provider will be performing network maintenance at out Singapore (SIN2) Data Center.  During the maintenance window the SIN2 Data Center will be unavailable.

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally and customer traffic should automatically failover to secondary sites.

    Update Feb 6th, 2018:  Our network provider has postponed the original maintenance to March. 

    New Maintenance Window:

    Start time is March 3 at 9:00 pm PDT (March 4 at 05:00 UTC)

    End time is  March 4 at  3:00 am PDT (March 4 at 11:00 UTC)

    Original Maintenance Window

    Start time is February 9 at 10:00 am PDT (Feb. 9 at 18:00 UTC)

    End time is  February 9 at  4:00 pm PDT (Feb. 10 at 00:00 UTC)

    1/31/18: Updated - End time from 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm PDT

January 2018

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: January 14, 2018 | 7:00 UTC - 11:00 UTC
    Melbourne Data Center Emergency Network Maintenance

    Zscaler will be performing emergency network maintenance at our Melbourne (MEL1)  Data Center.  During the maintenance window the MEL1 Data Center may be unavailable.

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

     

    Maintenance Window:

    Start time is January 14th 7AM  UTC

    End time is  January 14th  11AM UTC

     

     

  • Maintenance:
    Up Coming
    Scheduled For: January 16, 2018 | 0:00 UTC - 0:00 UTC
    New York II Data Center Decommissioning

    Please note that the New York II (NYC2) Data Center will be removed from PAC service on January 16th, 2018.  Zscaler.net, ZscalerOne.net and Zscloud.net customers connecting to NYC2 via PAC will see that only the New York III (NYC3) Datacenter is resolvable after January 16th, 2018.

    Customers connected to New York II (NYC2) via GRE or IPSEC tunnel(s) will be contacted separately with migration instructions.

  • Maintenance:
    Up Coming
    Scheduled For: January 15, 2018 | 0:00 UTC - 0:00 UTC
    New York I Data Center Decommissioning

    You are receiving this notice in accordance with the Zscaler Service Continuity Policy.

    Please note that per earlier communication the New York I (NYC1) Data Center will be shut down any time after January  15th, 2018.

    All customers should have already migrated their traffic to the New York III (NYC3) Data Center.  

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally. 

  • Maintenance:
    Up Coming
    Scheduled For: January 15, 2018 | 0:00 UTC - 0:00 UTC
    Oslo I Data Center Decommissioning

    You are receiving this notice in accordance with the Zscaler Service Continuity Policy.

    Please note that per earlier communication the Oslo I (OSL1) Data Center will be shut down any time after January 15th, 2018.

    All customers should have already migrated their traffic to the new Oslo II (OSL2) Data Center.  

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally. 

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: January 03, 2018 | 22:00 UTC - January 04, 2018 | 1:00 UTC
    Frankfurt (FRA4) Data Center adding capacity to Zscaler.net

    During the following maintenance window, we will be adding additional capacity to our Zscaler.net cloud in the Frankfurt Data Center. 

     

    Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.

     

    Maintenance Window:

    Start time is January 3 at 2:00 pm PDT (Jan. 3 at 22:00 UTC)

    End time is  January 3 at 5:00 pm PDT (Jan. 4 at 01:00 UTC)

     

    This activity has been completed.

December 2017

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: December 02, 2017 | 19:00 UTC - 23:00 UTC
    Hong Kong (HKG2) Data Center Emergency Network Maintenance

    During the following maintenance window, our service provider will be performing emergency network maintenance at out Hong Kong (HKG2) Data Center.  During the maintenance window the HKG2 Data Center may be unavailable.

     

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally and customer traffic should automatically failover to secondary sites.

     

    Maintenance Window:

    Start time is December 2 at 11:00 am PDT (Dec. 2 at 19:00 UTC)

    End time is  December 2 at   3:00 pm PDT (Dec. 2 at 23:00 UTC)

     

    This activity has been completed.

November 2017

  • Maintenance:
    Up Coming
    Scheduled For: November 17, 2017 | 22:00 UTC - 22:00 UTC
    Tianjin (tsn1) Data Center Decommission scheduled for November 17, 2017

    You are receiving this notice in accordance with the Zscaler Service Continuity Policy.

     

    Please note that per earlier communication the Tianjin1 (139.220.195.0/24) Data Center may be shut down any time after November 17, 2017. 

    All customers should have already migrated their traffic to SHA1 or the new TSN2 (221.122.91.0/24).  

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally.  

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: November 16, 2017 | 22:00 UTC - 22:00 UTC
    New Oslo (OSL2) Data Center will be added to PAC on 11/16/2107

    You are receiving this notice in accordance with the Zscaler Service Continuity Policy.

    Please note that per earlier communication sent on 9/15/17 we have a new IP Range online in Oslo (213.52.102.0/24), known as our OSL2 Data Center.  

     

    The OSL2 Data Center will be added to PAC rotation at 2:00 PM PST (22:00 UTC) on November 16, 2017.

     

    This activity has completed.

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: November 05, 2017 | 5:00 UTC - 7:00 UTC
    Taipei (TPE2) Data Center Planned Network Maintenance

     

    During the following maintenance window, our service provider will be performing planned network maintenance at our Taipei (TPE2) Data Center.  During the maintenance window the TPE2 Data Center may be unavailable.

     

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally and customer traffic should automatically failover to secondary sites.

     

    Maintenance Window:

    Start time is November 5 at 10:00 pm PDT (Nov. 5 at 05:00 UTC)

    End time is  November 5 at 12:00 am PDT (Nov. 5 at 07:00 UTC)

     

    This activity has been completed.

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: November 18, 2017 | 10:00 UTC - 16:00 UTC
    Hong Kong (HKG2) Data Center Planned Network Maintenance

    During the following maintenance window, our service provider will be performing planned network maintenance at out Hong Kong (HKG2) Data Center.  During the maintenance window the HKG2 Data Center may be unavailable.

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally and customer traffic should automatically failover to secondary sites.

     

    Maintenance Window:

    Start time is November 18 at 02:00 am PDT (Nov. 18 at 10:00 UTC)

    End time is  November 18 at 08:00 am PDT (Nov. 18 at 16:00 UTC)

     

    Update 11/20/17 - This maintence has completed.

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: November 18, 2017 | 17:00 UTC - 23:00 UTC
    Singapore (SIN2) Data Center Planned Network Maintenance

    During the following maintenance window, our service provider will be performing planned network maintenance at out Singapore (SIN2) Data Center.  During the maintenance window the SIN2 Data Center may be unavailable.

     

    Other Zscaler sites and Zscaler Services will continue to operate normally and customer traffic should automatically failover to secondary sites.

     

    Maintenance Window Amended: 

    Start time is November 18 at 09:00 am PDT (Nov. 18 at 17:00 UTC)

    End time is  November 18 at 3:00 pm PDT   (Nov. 18 at 23:00 UTC)

     

    Update: 11/17/2017 3:25:54 UTC - This incident has been resolved. Please contact Zscaler Support if you have additional questions.

     

     

October 2017

  • Maintenance:
    Up Coming
    Scheduled For: October 16, 2017 | 0:00 UTC - 0:00 UTC
    FQDN resolution change for Tianjin Data Center on 10/16/17

    Dear Customers,

     

    In accordance with the Zscaler Service Continuity Policy we would like to notify you that we will be making the following DNS (FQDN) IP change on October 16, 2017

     

    Current FQDN

    tsn1.sme.zscaler.net - 139.220.195.32

    tsn1-vpn.zscaler.net - 139.220.195.33

     

     

    FQDN as of 10/16/17

    tsn1.sme.zscaler.net - 221.122.91.32

    tsn1-vpn.zscaler.net - 221.122.91.33

     

     

    For more information please visit

    https://ips.zscaler.net/cenr

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: October 03, 2017 | 23:15 UTC - 23:15 UTC
    Warsaw Data Center Maintenance

    We have been notified that our IP Transit carrier will be performing maintenance today on the circuit they provide Zscaler in our Warsaw (WAW1) Data Center.  

     

    Maintenance will begin Monday, October, 2nd at 5:00 PM PDT (October 3rd at 00:00 UTC) through Monday, October 2nd at 9:00 PM PDT (October 3rd at 04:00 UTC).

     

    During this maintenance window  we may experience possible downtime of up to 60 minutes.

     

    Maintenance Window:

    Start time:  October 2, 2017 at 5:00 PM PDT (Oct 3, 2017 at 00:00 UTC)

    End time:  October 2, 2017 at 9:00 PM PDT (Oct 3, 2017 at 04:00 UTC)

     

    This Maintenance has completed. 

September 2017

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: September 28, 2017 | 18:00 UTC - 18:00 UTC
    New Shanghai Data Center is online

    As part of our efforts to enhance the robustness and performance of our Security Cloud, Zscaler is bringing a new Data Center facility online in Shanghai, China (sha1) for our Zscaler.net, Zscalertwo.net and Zscloud.net customers.  

    This new facility is online as of September 28, 2017 at 11:00 AM PDT (18:00 UTC).

     

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: September 28, 2017 | 18:00 UTC - 20:00 UTC
    Hong Kong II DC Urgent Maintenance - Completed

    Urgent Maintenance from our carrier will be performed in our  Hong Kong II Data Center (HKG2) beginning Thursday, September, 28 at 11:00 AM PDT (Sept. 28 at 18:00 UTC) through Thursday, September 28 at 1:00 PM PDT (Sept. 28 at 20:00 UTC). 

     

    During this maintenance window our vendor at this DC will be performing urgent network maintenance that will impact our service and may result in an outage.

     

    Maintenance Window:

    Start time is September 28 at 11:00 am PDT (Sept. 28 at 18:00:00 UTC)

    End time is September 28 at 1:00 pm PDT   (Sept. 28 at 20:00:00 UTC)

     

    This work has been completed.

  • Maintenance:
    Completed
    Scheduled For: September 28, 2017 | 21:00 UTC - 21:30 UTC
    Tianjin DC Scheduled Maintenance - Completed

     

    Update:  This maintenace start time will be postponed until  2:00 PM PDT (21:00 UTC) today to as we have vendor emergency maintenance occurring at the original maintenance time in our Honk Kong DC.

     

    Updated Maintenance Window:

    Start time is September 28 at 2:00 pm PDT   (Sept. 28 at 21:00:00 UTC)

    End time is September 28 at  2:30 pm PDT   (Sept. 28 at 21:30:00 UTC)

     

    Original Maintenance Notification.

    Scheduled Maintenance will be performed in our Tianjin Data Center (TSN1) beginning Thursday, September, 28 at 11:00 AM PDT (Sept. 28 at 18:00 UTC) through Thursday, September 28 at 11:30 AM PDT (Sept. 28 at 18:30 UTC). 

     

    During this maintenance window the entire site will be unavailable.

     

    Maintenance Window:

    Start time is September 28 at 11:00 am PDT (Sept. 28 at 18:00:00 UTC)

    End time is September 28 at 11:30 am PDT  (Sept. 28 at 18:30:00 UTC)

     

    Maintenance has completed.